Uncategorized

“With No Regrets I Leave Dry Land”

VenusVee:

Sharing for others to read. Please follow LoveMeanWar =)

Originally posted on 💋MW:

journey-desert

May my feet bleed, blister and disintegrate

into the smoldering ground.

For you I will walk till my end.

May my knees burn, tear even melt.

For you I will crawl to wherever.

Even in this desert I thirst for your lips.

Even in this agony I mourn for your loss.

Murderous trail, perfect for seeing you.

Murals of the past, I see you from afar.

The perfect drink of fresh water,

My eyes focus and you are once again gone.

Lost in this dry land, land where I shall perish

but not with sadness nor regrets because to have

lived a life with you was more than enough to leave

this world feeling complete.

View original

4 thoughts on ““With No Regrets I Leave Dry Land”

Leave a Reply

