life / loss / love / Poetry

The Deep End

I see my reflection in the deep

Calling my name it seems.

 

Darkness manipulative as always

seeming to be different,

mysterious,

almost inviting.

 

 I see her, my reflection, but way too far down.

 She gestures for me to follow but I pause,

I pause and stare at her in the outer mirror

on the opposite of under.

 

 I then realize,

Beauty in all is on the outside as in the inside,

all I have to do is see, really see.

 So I stay above water,

 just barely

And I decide,

full submission will not be my end.

 v

(Photo by a beautiful Artist check him out: http://www.disilvaphotography.com –Billy L. Silva)

 

2 thoughts on “The Deep End

Leave a Reply

