life / Uncategorized

We as parents have to teach our kids to be tuff.

MesmericTrash

This seems to come up a lot these days in the media. Whenever I hear about these incidents, I find it difficult to react accordingly. I just can’t understand how such a common childhood trial is becoming a national headline.

Teen commits suicide over bullying.

Let’s be clear, I do empathize with the families that have lost loved ones and even with the kids themselves for feeling so tormented they felt that suicide was the only outlet. I really wish they were equipped with the same advice that my parents gave me as a kid growing up; fuck everyone. (I’m paraphrasing, of course.)

But think about it, weren’t you bullied at some point in time? If you answered no, you’re probably a lying asshole, but for the most of you that have, when you look back on it now, isn’t it incredulous that Bobby teased you for being too tall…

View original post 428 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

