life / love / Poetry

I Wish You Would Evaporate from My Words

Crows of emotions gauging at my eyes,
eating away Blinding reality.
With knowing of your indifference,
why can’t I rip you off my pages.
Scribble you off, cast you away, slam dunk you into my garbage bin.
Disappear you into the landfill of the lost,
of things forgotten,
of things thrown away.
I write you, I write you and I write you,
Please I beg you, become disappearing ink and free my poems from sad love.
Please I beg of you, leave my words, leave my pen, leave my paper.
Please, Never ever return, because after I write you, I read you, I read you and it hurts
10 thoughts on “I Wish You Would Evaporate from My Words

  1. Beautiful poem.From now on I will be visiting Your blog each time You put post on it.What ever You do in life,do not ever stop writing.You have a real talent for writing.
    With respect,milena

Leave a Reply

