life / love / Poetry

I Am Me

 

Truthful and beautiful, inside and out,

I show you my pleasantries,

how good I can be.

I show you my sorrows,

how dark I can get.

You’ve seen both faces- laughter and tears.

You love the smiles, you hate the frowns.

But they come hand in hand.

When I love I love hard, when I feel I feel strong.

Passionate and sensitive, my joy and my curse.

But this makes me Me.

If you can accept both faces than you can accept who I am.

 I am love, I am dark, I am good, even naughty,

I am layered.

I am best of both worlds.

 I am me.

6 thoughts on “I Am Me

  1. Pingback: I Am Me « Peaches – A sad comedy

Leave a Reply

