life / love / Poetry

“The fool in love that fools himself with bad love” Love or obsession?

20130227-082712.jpg

Do not pretend to hate me I see it in your eyes,
They soften when you say those horrid little lies.
“So you must love me, right?”
You slice away
Tongue sharp as a whip and even though I feel the sting,
Deep down I know you don’t mean what you say.
You say what you don’t mean over and over
Just so you can rid me from you and your dirty little past.
But no matter- because I see right through you.
I see your true and false lies. “I think”
I see the love within the hate “I think I do”
So I stay and you hurt me.
I stay and the cutting words continue.
But I know you love me.
I know you do
I know you do.
You hurt me because you love me.
Love sometimes hurts “Or so I think is does”.

One thought on ““The fool in love that fools himself with bad love” Love or obsession?

Leave a Reply

