life / love / Poetry

I Hold you Inside

GetAttachment.aspx

A tiny seed planted within

A third miracle on the way.

Everyday my heart grows bigger as you grow bigger.

Anticipation

A new daddy awaits.

He seems nervous, uncertain at times, but always has a sparkle in his eyes while he waits for your arrival.

I get scared, a million things can happen.

I complain of pains and aches, but in the end I am sometimes grateful that I hold you inside.

You my baby boy are so protected.

Cradled within my womb, warm, fed, and loved, so so loved.

I hold you inside and hug this big ole tummy, I hold you, I hold my little miracle….

and pray …pray for a safe arrival.

3 thoughts on “I Hold you Inside

Leave a Reply

